AV Turns 15 in August!

All weather related things can be found here! From snow storms to severe weather including the best model analysis and long range forecasting around!
tron777
Major Hurricane

AV Turns 15 in August!

Post by tron777 »

Absolute Vorticity was started back in August of 2008 by Trevor. I have been an Admin since that time and many of you have been along for the ride with us! We have picked up some new faces along the way and have missed some old ones, too. We've had our up's and down's including losing the original site in Feb of 2021 and gaining the new current one at that time thanks to the hard work of Aaron, Trevor, and myself.

What are some of your favorite memories of being on our forum for the last 15 years? (For those of you who have been around that long) If you are newer to the forum you can still answer the same question. ;) What are some of your favorite weather events that we have covered together? What can we do better? Leave your comments in this thread as we celebrate AV's 15th Birthday during the month of August.

15th-birthday-48.gif
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Lester Rhoads
Burlington, KY

AV Facebook Page

dce
EF5 Tornado

Re: AV Turns 15 in August!

Post by dce »

The March 2012 tornado outbreak stands out. Also the entire winter of 13-14. I'm sure other events will stand out as other people post their memories of past events.
Doug

Huber Heights
tron777
Major Hurricane

Post by tron777 »

Totally agree Doug on the 2013-2014 winter! We had some fun in Feb of 2015 too! Feb of 2010 was a great one as well as Feb of 2021 right before the old site crashed on us. :lol: For severe wx June of 2008 was a nice hail event imby and Ike in Sept of 2008... who can forget that one.
Lester Rhoads
Burlington, KY

AV Facebook Page

cloudy72
Tropical Depression

Post by cloudy72 »

Happy 15th AV! And thank you Trev, Aaron and Les for your dedication and hard work in maintaining this site!